Welcome Back!

Hello everybody and welcome back! In this first post of the new year I would simply like to introduce myself and the rest of the new Redpath Museum Club Execs.

My name is Linnea Osterberg and I am the incoming VP Communications. I’ll be the one updating this blog and posting on the RMC’s Facebook page so don’t hesitate to contact me if you have an event at the museum that you would like to promote!

Our goal as a new exec board is to continue the projects started by previous execs (e.g. the RMC journal, SSMU funding, and volunteer training). We are also looking forward to an exciting year with lots of great events, both at the Redpath Museum as well as at other museums around Montréal. Stay tuned for updates about the club and the museum – here’s to a great 2013!

redpath

President: Jackie

Hi! My name is Jacquie and I am a U3 student studying chemistry and art history. I have always loved museums, and my hope is to one day become an art conservator. I love hearing the wacky stories behind the objects in Redpath Museum’s collection. I am so excited to get this year started and it’s setting up to be another great year for RMC!

meow

Vice-President: Pamela

Hey kids, I’m Pam, a U2 Anthropology and Geology student. Rocks and fossils have always fascinated me, and I’m hoping to play in the dirt to find cool artifacts our ancestors left behind in the near future. I give dinosaur tours on the weekends, so drop by!

251446_10151018200862551_2078873825_n

VP Internal: Caty

Hey guys! My name is Caty, and I’m your new VP Internal. I’m a U2 student in Anthropology and World Religions at McGill. I can’t wait for another year of museum tours so I can continue re-enacting ancient tooth extractions in the World Cultures exhibit. It’s going to be a great year, and I’m excited to get to know some more museum enthusiasts!

Photo ID Ioana Varlan - APF

VP External: Ioana

Hello Museum-Enthusiasts!
My name is Ioana and I am your VP Events. I’ve been working and volunteering at the museum for the past five or so years, and it is the absolute best! I am excited to spend my time as VP encouraging museum loitering and planning natural-history-themed activities. Hope to meet you all soon!

sarahblurbicon

VP Finance: Sarah

This is Sarah’s first year at both McGill and the Redpath museum. She regularly lurks around the museum and enjoys masquerading as a viking while giving tours. Currently she’s thinking about majoring in geology in order to one day become a master geologist.

Untitled1

VP Communications: Linnea Osterberg

Hello, Hello! My name is Linnea and I am the new VP Communicataions! I am an Economics major with a double minor in both German Language and Earth and Planetary Science. I first fell in love with the Redpath Museum three years ago and haven’t been able to keep away since. I’m so excited for the upcoming year – look for blog posts and Facebook events for the museum!

 Untitled

Journal Editor(s): Kaela/TBD

Hi everybody! I’m Kaela, and I will be the Redpath Museum’s Research Journal Editor starting in the fall of 2013.  I am a U3 Anthropology major, and like most would-be archaeologists, I have a deep-rooted love for museums. On weekends you can probably find me lingering around the museum’s human evolution display, scaring away visitors with rants about stone tool cultures. Feel free to come by and say hi, or get in touch if you want to find out more about the journal!

Bonjour et bienvenue à tous! Dans cette première communication de la nouvelle année, je tiens à vous présenter) vous présenter le nouveau conseil administratif. Je m’appelle Linnea et je suis la nouvelle VP de la communication. C’est moi qui vais écrire ce blog cette année et aussi la page Facebook. Si vous avez un événement dans le musée que vous voulez promouvoir, n’hésitez pas à me contacter.

Notre but en tant que nouveau conseil administratif est de continuer les projets des conseils administratifs précédents. Nous nous réjouissons d’une année magnifique avec beaucoup d’événements dans le Musée Redpath et autres musées de Montréal!

Leave a Reply

